RSS

Useless

25 Feb

I had this god awful dream.

What does “god awful” mean? It just came out of my mouth like vomit.

But I was dreaming and it made my head hurt. The top of my head throbbed as I dreamed of blur. There were people, I knew that, but things were blurry and unfocused.

When I was growing up, I wished for dreams that I could escape to because life could never be good as dreams. That’s the preconception of a child. That’s also a reckless wish, now that I think about it. Escaping is just another word for running away desperately from reality.

Well, I don’t recall the dream anymore, but the feeling of being in a nightmare… that never leaves you.

Have you ever had a dream where nothing but the feeling is vivid?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2014 in Dream Meanings

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
