RSS

little boy

21 Mar

tumblr_ojku32VE6b1si0kwmo1_500

I’ve dreamt of little girls before and I’ve found they symbolize either myself or women who are close to me or are religious in nature. These past two nights, I’ve had dreams with the same little boy and a faceless man.

Unfortunately, this faceless man is not the man I’ve been dreaming about all these years. He’s more mysteriously handsome than comfortably familiar. Everything the ‘me’ in my dream knows about him isn’t shared with my consciousness. Yet, I’m aware how close we are as two people. We are friends with a great deal of history.

As the little boy watches me in one dream and follows him in the next, I am almost convinced of who they are. They are one person, someone I’ve been thinking about lately. Someone… I’ve come to worry about more and more.

Or it could be the effects of watching Beaty and the Beast 2017 film.

Still, I don’t think so. My mind has been plagued by this person for quite some time and if he were to be these two figures in my dreams, I wouldn’t be surprised. It’s not my first time dreaming about him.

I loved him once upon a time, like a possibility then like a brother.

When we dream about familiar things, we are so quick to either accept or deny its relevance to our lives. I am like that. When something is of mystery, I’m lost as to how I should connect it to my life, if I even should. Where would it lead me after if I decide that he is the boy? Should I finally talk to him again?

In both dreams, the faceless man is always the one to talk first. He led me to where I needed to be and by the end of my dream cycle, the beginning of the story, he asks me what I want even if the question was only directed towards a flavor of ice cream. The dream was dangerous. I found myself waking up with my heart racing at three in the morning but by the end of it all, I’d forgotten about the danger. There was a feeling of security. Recalling the dream and relaying it would be futile. It makes no sense at all and was not in chronological order, last nights and the night before.

But last night or rather, early this morning, in the dream that I was in there was love.

Familial love. My family was there and then they weren’t but he stayed with the little boy through it all. I wanted to be a part of their world. And for a moment, the little boy took hold of my hand. I almost felt whole.

What is a dream of a little boy mean?

What does a faceless man represent?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2017 in Dream Diary

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
